Observation

This blog gets sporatic traffic, but apparently a big attention getter the other week was a post I made contrasting the Android apps market with Apple’s app store. The android developer’s blog was referring a ton of traffic my way because I guess I hit on a topical buzzword for the week.

For blogs that are overly concerned with their ad revenue, I can totally see people sacrificing intelligent postings for viral topics to drive people to their site (Ted here mirrors my concern). A solid blog should have an actual voice and personality associated with it, not just spoon feed you rubbish.

Leave a Reply

