List of San Francisco 24 hour Diners & Establishments

Nothing is open late in this city. I usually don’t get decent sleep even when I try. I love diners.

Going online to try and find free Wi-Fi hotspots and 24 hour/open late restaurants is not as easy as it should be. Thus, I am making a list of all of the 24 hour diners/places to eat I know of here (mainly to remind myself to eat at all of them), and then I will get around to rating them all on Yelp. Leave a comment with other places. I have organized the establishments alphabetically by neighborhood and I am ranking them a bit within their area. You can also click on the restaurant name to head over to Yelp.

Update: So everyone can contribute, I set up a community site, but I am thinking I am going to set things up just to revolve around the mapping.

A Comprehensive Map (for all the goodies)

Bayview/Hunter’s Point

Silver Crest Donut Shop….On Bayshore (everyone tells me this is where you go to get shot…whatever)

Jack-In-The-Box….366 Bayshore

Bernal Heights

Safeway….3350 Mission St

Castro

Safeway….2020 Market St

Civic Center

1. Pinecrest Diner….401 Geary St

2. Jack-In-The-Box….All of these are right next to Ruby Sky

3. Cafe Mason.320 Mason St

4. Lori’s Diner….336 Mason St

5. Naan & Curry.336 OFarrell St

Starbucks….201 Powell

Van Ness Bakery & Cafe….Van Ness & Geary (They have a sign up now)

Crocker Amazon

Safeway….4950 Mission St

Diamond Heights

Safeway….5290 Diamond Heights Blvd

Fisherman’s Wharf

IHOP….Beach St

Laurel Heights

Lucky Penny….On Masonic @ Geary (next to Trader Joe’s)

Starbucks….California St (I am counting it b/c it is 24 hours)

Marina

IHOP….On Lombard & Pierce I think (its near a Mel’s)

Mel’s Drive-In….24hrs Only on Fridays and Saturdays

Safeway….15 Marina Blvd

Mission

Safeway….2300 16th St

Nob Hill

Cala Foods….1095 Hyde St

Parkside

Island Cafe….901 Taraval St (24hrs Thursday-Saturday)

Inner Richmond

Jack-In-The-Box….4649 Geary Blvd

Safeway….735 7th Ave

Outer Richmond

Video Cafe….5700 Geary Blvd

Safeway….850 La Playa St

SOMA

Happy Donuts….Near AT&T Park

Upper Market

Orphan Andy’s….2370 Market St

Sparky’s 24 Hour Diner….242 Church St

Bagdad Cafe….On Market St

Western addition

Denny’s (Firdays, Saturdays, & Holidays)….Japantown


One response to “List of San Francisco 24 hour Diners & Establishments

  1. Pingback: A Night in the Marina « Weotta

Leave a Reply

