I love what Wikia Search is doing

Dear Google,

If you have a milkshake, and I have a milkshake, and I have a straw. There it is, that’s a straw, you see? You watching?. And my straw reaches acroooooooss the room, and starts to drink your milkshake….. I. Drink. Your. Milkshake! I drink it up!

Sincerely,

Wikia

I have seen Google’s version of socialized searching, and I don’t see what they are waiting for. I want it now. The fact that they are going integrate user profiles which track and show someone’s likes and dislikes is going to put them in a class of their own (like they already aren’t). This, along with increased data portability, is going to be a big step towards Google aggregating and integrating content from the sea of social networks centered around recommendations.

Leave a Reply

